CorrectForm.

IBPS Clerk photo & signature size

Photo 200×230 px, 20–50 KBSignature 140×60 px, 10–20 KB

1. Choose

Another exam or a custom size
The official rules: IBPS Clerk, Photo
Pixels:
200 × 230 px
File size:
20–50 KB
Format:
JPG
Background:
white
Face share:
about 70% (suggested; the notice gives no figure)

Source: CRP CSA-XVI, notified 01.08.2026 — Common Recruitment Process for Customer Service Associates (Vacancies of 2027-28) (1 Aug 2026), checked 11 Oct 2026

2. Fix

JPG, PNG, WebP or HEIC (where the browser can open it). Large phone photos are fine.

Nothing is uploaded. Everything runs on this device.

Institute of Banking Personnel Selection
Verified against the official notification · 11 October 2026
Quick answer

For the IBPS Clerk Common Recruitment Process, the photo must be 200×230 pixels, 20–50 KB, in JPG format on a white background. The signature must be 140×60 pixels and 10–20 KB. Resize yours with the tool above. It's free and runs in your browser, so nothing is uploaded.

Age limit
20 to 28 years
on 1 August 2026
Birth dates and relaxation table

Photo specification

Dimensions
200 × 230 px
File size
20–50 KB
Format
JPG
Background
white

IBPS asks for a scanned file: a recent passport-style colour photo taken against a light-coloured, preferably white, background. Caps, hats and dark glasses are not allowed; religious headwear is fine if it leaves the face uncovered. The form also asks for a live photo taken with your webcam or phone, as well as this file.

Signature specification

Dimensions
140 × 60 px
File size
10–20 KB
Format
JPG
Background
white

Sign in black ink on white paper, in your normal handwriting. IBPS rejects a signature written in capital letters, and a signature that doesn't match the one you put on the attendance sheet at the exam can disqualify you. You also upload a left thumb impression (240x240 px, 20-50 KB), a handwritten declaration (800x400 px, 50-100 KB) and your Class 10 certificate as an A4 PDF of up to 500 KB.

IBPS Clerk size at a glancePhoto: 200 by 230 pixels, 20–50 KB; Signature: 140 by 60 pixels, 10–20 KBPhoto200 × 230 px20–50 KBSignature140 × 60 px10–20 KB
The photo and signature for IBPS Clerk, drawn to the same scale from the pixel sizes in the notice.
Source & verification
“Dimensions 200 x 230 pixels (preferred) … Size of file should be between 20kb–50 kb … capture and upload their live photograph either by using webcam or mobile phone”
CRP CSA-XVI, notified 01.08.2026 — Common Recruitment Process for Customer Service Associates (Vacancies of 2027-28)· 1 August 2026· Annexure IV (PDF p55)View notification
Verified on 11 October 2026 by CorrectForm research (official notification)
Nothing uploaded
Free forever
No signup
Applications closed · 2026 cycle

IBPS Clerk 2026 eligibility, age limit and posts

As per the CRP CSA-XVI, notified 01.08.2026 — Common Recruitment Process for Customer Service Associates (Vacancies of 2027-28) (1 August 2026), checked on 11 October 2026.

IBPS Clerk 2026 runs under CRP CSA-XVI. IBPS now calls the post Customer Service Associate (CSA), and this round fills clerical posts in 11 public sector banks for 2027-28. You need a degree in any subject, an age of 20 to 28 on 1 August 2026, and you must be able to read, write, speak and understand a local language of the state you apply for. The facts below come from the IBPS notification of 1 August 2026, and each one shows its page number.

Registration closed on 21 August 2026. Prelims call letters came out on 1 October 2026 and the Prelims run in October. IBPS's tentative schedule puts the Prelims result in November, the Mains in December 2026 and provisional allotment in March 2027. IBPS updated the state-wise indicative vacancies on 29 September 2026; Union Bank of India had not reported its numbers. (PDF p1, corrigendum of 29.09.2026)

Age limit (as on 1 August 2026)

20 to 28 years
Age counted on 1 August 2026

Born between 2 August 1998 and 1 August 2006, both days included.

Check your age for IBPS Clerk
Age bandBorn not earlier thanBorn not later thanSource
20-28 years2 August 19981 August 2006PDF p6, B.II
  • ·Age is counted on 1 August 2026. For General and EWS candidates, you must be born between 2 August 1998 and 1 August 2006, both dates included. EWS gets no extra years. (PDF p6)
  • ·The SC/ST or OBC years add to only one of the other relaxations: PwBD, ex-servicemen, or the widow and divorced-women limit. So an OBC candidate with a benchmark disability can be up to 41, and an SC/ST candidate with a benchmark disability up to 43. (PDF p6, note i)
  • ·Widows, divorced women and women legally separated from their husbands who have not remarried can apply up to 35 (General/EWS), 38 (OBC) or 40 (SC/ST). (PDF p6, row 5)

Age relaxation

CodeCategoryRelaxation beyond the upper limitSource
—SC/ST5 yearsPDF p6, B.II row 1
—OBC3 yearsPDF p6, B.II row 2 (Non-Creamy Layer)
—PwBD10 yearsPDF p6, B.II row 3
—PwBD (OBC)13 yearsPDF p6, B.II rows 2-3 + note (i)
—PwBD (SC/ST)15 yearsPDF p6, B.II rows 1, 3 + note (i)
—Ex-Servicemen (ESM) / Disabled Ex-Servicemen (DESM)Actual period of service in the defence forces + 3 years (8 years for Disabled Ex-Servicemen belonging to SC/ST), subject to a maximum age of 50PDF p6, B.II row 4
—Widows, divorced women and women legally separated from their husbands who have not remarriedUp to 35 years for General/EWS, 38 for OBC and 40 for SC/STPDF p6, B.II row 5
—Economically Weaker Sections (EWS)No relaxationPDF p6, note (ii)

Source: CRP CSA-XVI, notified 01.08.2026 — Common Recruitment Process for Customer Service Associates (Vacancies of 2027-28) (1 August 2026). Each row gives the page and para. Checked on 11 October 2026.

See every exam you can apply for with your education and age →

Educational qualification

You need a degree in any discipline from a recognised university, with the result declared on or before 21 August 2026, and a valid mark sheet or degree certificate on the day you register. IBPS sets no minimum percentage, but you must enter your graduation percentage to two decimals, and fractions don't round up: 59.99% counts as less than 60%. (PDF p15-16)

Customer Service Associate (Clerk)
A degree (graduation) in any discipline from a university recognised by the Govt. of India, or an equivalent qualification recognised by the Central Government, plus working knowledge of computers. (PDF p15, B.VI)

Nationality: A citizen of India, or a subject of Nepal or Bhutan, or a Tibetan refugee who came to India before 1 January 1962, or a person of Indian origin who migrated from one of the countries the notice lists to settle in India for good. Everyone except Indian citizens needs a certificate of eligibility from the Government of India. (PDF p6, B.I)

  • ·You apply for the vacancies of one state or UT only, and you pick one of the local languages IBPS lists for that state. If your Class 10 (or higher) mark sheet doesn't show you studied it, you take a Local Language Proficiency Test after the Mains or allotment, before joining. If you fail it, the bank won't appoint you. (PDF p5, p15, p20)
  • ·Working knowledge of computers is compulsory: a certificate, diploma or degree in computer operations or a computer language, or computers or IT as a subject in school or college. (PDF p15)
  • ·OBC candidates need a non-creamy-layer certificate issued on or after 1 April 2026. For EWS, the certificate must be valid for 2026-27 and based on 2025-26 income. (PDF p7, note v)

Posts and age band

The printed scale is basic pay only: ₹24,050 at the start, rising to ₹64,480. Allowances follow each bank's own rules, so take-home pay differs from bank to bank. Bank pay doesn't follow the 7th CPC pay matrix. The exam has two online stages: Prelims (100 marks, 60 minutes) and Mains (200 marks, 160 questions, 125 minutes). The notice lists no interview. (PDF p5, p17, p21)

Pay level not stated · basic pay ₹24,050 to ₹64,480 (PDF p5)

PostDepartmentGroupAge
Customer Service Associate (Clerk)11 public sector banks (Bank of Baroda, Bank of India, Bank of Maharashtra, Canara Bank, Central Bank of India, Indian Bank, Indian Overseas Bank, PNB, Punjab & Sind Bank, UCO Bank, Union Bank of India)—20-28 years

About the IBPS Clerk application form

The IBPS Clerk Common Recruitment Process is conducted by the Institute of Banking Personnel Selection. The online application portal has strict requirements for photo and signature uploads — images outside the specified dimensions or file size are automatically rejected.

For the photograph, you need a colour image of 200×230 pixels with file size between 20 KB and 50 KB, saved in JPG format with a white background. The signature must be 140×60 pixels and between 10 and 20 KB.

Common reasons IBPS Clerk forms get rejected

  • File size over 50 KB (most common — phone photos are often 2–5 MB).
  • Dimensions not exactly 200×230 pixels.
  • Coloured or patterned background — the form asks for a plain white background.
  • Wrong file format. The notice asks for JPG.
  • Signature on lined or coloured paper instead of plain white.

Tips and tricks for the IBPS Clerk upload

  1. 1Scan the photo at 200 dpi or more, then resize it to exactly 200×230 pixels. A sharp scan keeps the face clear after resizing.
  2. 2Use a recent passport-style colour photo on a light background.
  3. 3The photo has a lower limit too: 20 KB. If the resizer gives you less, raise the quality instead of uploading a tiny file.
  4. 4Sign in black ink on white paper, in your normal handwriting. The IBPS Clerk form does not accept signatures in capital letters.
  5. 5For the signature (10–20 KB), crop the white margin first, then resize, so the ink stays readable at 140×60 pixels.

Frequently asked questions

What is the exact photo size for IBPS Clerk 2026?
200×230 pixels, between 20 KB and 50 KB, in JPG format with a white background.
What is the signature size for IBPS Clerk?
140×60 pixels, between 10 KB and 20 KB.
Are my files uploaded when I resize them for IBPS Clerk?
No. Everything runs in your browser — your photo and signature are never uploaded to a server, stored, or logged.
Is the IBPS Clerk photo and signature resizer free?
Yes — completely free, with no signup, no watermark, and no daily limit.
Can I sign in capital letters for IBPS Clerk?
No. Sign in black ink on white paper in your normal handwriting; a signature in capital letters is not accepted.
What DPI should I scan my IBPS Clerk photo at?
At least 200 dpi. Then resize it to 200×230 pixels and 20–50 KB in JPG.
Why is my IBPS Clerk photo rejected even though it is small?
The photo must be at least 20 KB as well as at most 50 KB. A file squeezed below 20 KB fails, so save it at a higher JPG quality.
What is the age limit for IBPS Clerk 2026?
20 to 28 years on 1 August 2026, which means born between 2 August 1998 and 1 August 2006. SC/ST candidates get 5 more years, OBC (non-creamy layer) 3 and PwBD 10.
Is there an interview in IBPS Clerk?
No. Provisional allotment goes by your Mains score, converted to marks out of 100, and the CRP CSA-XVI notice lists no interview stage.
What is the basic pay of an IBPS Clerk?
The CRP CSA-XVI notice prints a basic pay scale that starts at ₹24,050 and rises to ₹64,480. Allowances follow the rules of the bank you join.
Do I need to know the local language for IBPS Clerk?
Yes. You apply for one state's vacancies and pick one of the local languages IBPS lists for it. If your Class 10 or higher mark sheet doesn't show that language, you sit a qualifying language test before joining.
What do I upload for the IBPS Clerk 2026 form?
A photo, a live photo, your signature, a left thumb impression, a handwritten declaration and your Class 10 certificate as a PDF, plus a scribe certificate if you use a scribe.
Disclaimer: CorrectForm is an independent tool and is not affiliated with Institute of Banking Personnel Selection or any government agency. Specifications shown here are based on the most recent publicly available notification and are provided in good faith. Always verify final requirements from the official notification or portal before submitting your application. Specs last verified from the notification on 11 October 2026.

Follow for alerts

We post form dates, last dates and photo size changes on the day the official notice comes out.

What each channel posts